Safety & Crisis Committee

District 181 is committed to the safety and security of students, staff, and visitors. In order to support that commitment, the District administration and community partners are members of a D181 Safety & Crisis Committee. Committee members are listed at right.

The committee typically meets bi-monthly during the school year. They review and monitor the District's Safety & Crisis Plan and related procedures, and they discuss current events involving school security. The committee plans for staff training and parent education related to school safety, and they consider opportunities to strengthen District protocols and facilities.

We are grateful for the support of our emergency responders, families, and the District community in creating a safe learning environment.

Committee Members

Committee Co-Chair
  • Gina Herrmann, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
  • Jeffrey Alstadt, Director of Communications
District Members
  • Dr. Hector Garcia, Superintendent
  • Mike Duggan, Director of Facilities
  • Jean Duggan, Assistant to the Superintendent
  • Susie Martin, Certified School Nurse

Committee Members

Police Departments

Burr Ridge Police

  • Chief John Madden
  • Dep. Chief Marc Loftus
  • Sergeant David Allen

Clarendon Hills Police

  • Chief Paul Dalen
  • Sergeant Wendy Porter
  • Officer Zach Finfrock

Hinsdale Police

  • Chief Brian M. King
  • Dep. Chief Thomas Lillie

Village of Hinsdale

  • Assistant Village Manager Brad Bloom
Fire Departments

Clarendon Hills Fire

  • Chief Brian Leahy
  • Fire Inspector Dave Godek

Hinsdale Fire

  • Chief John Gianelli
  • Asst. Chief Tim McElroy

Pleasantview Fire

  • Fire Marshall Joe Lyons
Bus Company
  • Gerald Evitts, First Student Bus Company